Editors and Staff Contacts

Chief Editor

Anthony J. BroccoliRutgers, The State University of New Jersey


Joseph Barsugli, University of Colorado Boulder and NOAA/Earth System Research Laboratory
John C. H. Chiang, University of California, Berkeley

Peter U. Clark, Oregon State University

Michael T. Coe, Woods Hole Research Center

Kerry H. Cook, The University of Texas at Austin

Aiguo Dai, University at Albany, State University of New York
Timothy DelSole, George Mason University and Center for Ocean–Land–Atmosphere Studies

Pierre Friedlingstein, University of Exeter

Peter Robert Gent, National Center for Atmospheric Research
Anand Gnanadesikan, The Johns Hopkins University
Rosana Nieto-Ferreira, East Carolina University
Judith Perlwitz, Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences

Brian Soden, University of Miami
Mingfang Ting, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Daniel J. Vimont, University of Wisconsin–Madison
John E. Walsh, International Arctic Research Center, University of Alaska Fairbanks
Kevin Walsh, University of Melbourne
Robert Wood, University of Washington
Renguang Wu, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Associate Editors

Richard Allan, University of Reading
Mathew Barlow, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Greg Bodeker, Bodeker Scientific
Andrew Charlton-Perez, University of Reading
Judah Cohen, Atmospheric and Environmental Research, Inc.
Yi Deng, Georgia Institute of Technology
Eric DeWeaver, University of Wisconsin–Madison
Matthew England, University of New South Wales
Jason Evans, University of New South Wales
Michael Neil Evans, University of Maryland, College Park

Paul Field, Met Office
Melissa Free, NOAA/Air Resources Laboratory
Dennis Hartmann, University of Washington
Gabi Hegerl, University of Edinburgh

Xianglei Huang, University of Michigan
Christian Jakob, Bureau of Meteorology Research Centre

Chris Jones, Met Office

Thomas R. Knutson, NOAA/Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory
Dorothy Koch, Columbia University and NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies

John Lanzante, NOAA/Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory

Benjamin Lintner, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Natalie Mahowald, Cornell University
Brent McDaniel, Kennesaw State University
Greg McFarquhar, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
Gerald Meehl, National Center for Atmospheric Research

Seung-Ki Min, Pohang University of Science and Technology
Masami Nonaka, Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
William B. Rossow, NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies
Oleg Saenko, Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Gavin Schmidt, NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies

David Stephenson, University of Exeter
Peter Stott, Met Office
David W. J. Thompson, Colorado State University
Hiroaki Ueda, University of Tsukuba
Gabriel Vecchi, NOAA/Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory
Gabriele Villarini, The University of Iowa
Hans von Storch, GKSS Research Centre
Chunzai Wang, NOAA/Atlantic Oceanographic and Meteorological Laboratory
Song Yang, NOAA/NESDIS/Center for Satellite Applications and Research
Chidong Zhang, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science, University of Miami
Minghua Zhang, Stony Brook University
Francis Zwiers, Pacific Climate Impacts Consortium

Peer Review Staff

Laura Buttner, Assistant to Anthony J. Broccoli, Peter Clark, Anand Gnanadesikan, and Judith Perlwitz

Tiffany Bischoff, Assistant to Peter Robert Gent and Kevin Walsh

Hayley Charney, Assistant to John C. H. Chiang, Kerry H. Cook, and John E. Walsh

Sharon Kristovich, Assistant to Timothy DelSole and Daniel J. Vimont

Rebecca Perriello, Assistant to Joseph Barsugli

Ana Vera Wynne, Assistant to Aiguo Dai, Rosana Nieto-Ferreira, and Pierre Friedlingstein

Christine Ziebarth, Assistant to Michael T. Coe, Brian Soden, Robert Wood, and Renguang Wu

Production Staff

Laura M. Klein and Douglas C. Hahn, Lead Technical Editors
Kristin Gilbert and Roger Wood, Lead Copy Editors