Back

American Meteorological Society

Home

BAMS Editors and Staff Contacts

Editor in Chief

Jeff Rosenfeld      
Rosenfeld.BAMS@ametsoc.org

Chairman of the Editorial Board

Jeff Waldstreicher           
National Weather Service Eastern Region
Jeff.Waldstreicher@noaa.gov

Members of the Editorial Board

Dr. Michael Alexander
NOAA/Earth System Research Lab
Michael.Alexander@noaa.gov
Climate Analysis

Dr. Peter D. Blanken                
University of Colorado at Boulder
peter.blanken@colorado.edu
Biometeorology

Dr. Gregory Byrd  
University Center for Atmospheric Research 
byrd@ucar.edu
Education

Prof. Art DeGaetano
NOAA/Northeast Regional Climate Center
and Cornell University
atd2@cornell.edu
Climate


Dr. Qingyun Duan
Beijing Normal University
qyduan@bnu.edu.cn
Hydrology

Dr. Brian Etherton
NOAA/Earth System Research Laboratory
Brian.Etherton@noaa.gov
Numerical Analysis/ Modeling

Mr. Tom Fahey           
thfahey@comcast.net
Operational Forecasting/ Services

Dr. Genene Fisher  
NOAA/Space Weather Prediction Center
Genene.Fisher@noaa.gov
Policy

Prof. James R. Fleming
Colby College
jfleming@colby.edu
History

Mr. Jeff Hawkins
Naval Research Laboratory
jeff.hawkins@nrlmry.navy.mil
Satellite Meteorology

 

Dr. Gary Lackmann 
North Carolina State University
gary@ncsu.edu   

Numerical Analysis/ Mesoscale Modeling

Dr. Christopher W. Landsea      
NOAA/National Hurricane Center
Chris.landsea@noaa.gov
Atmospheric Dynamics/ Tropical Meteorology

Dr. Brian Mapes
University of Miami Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
mapes@miami.edu
Atmospheric Dynamics/ Tropical Meteorology

Dr. Michael J. McPhaden           
NOAA/Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory
michael.j.mcphaden@noaa.gov
Oceanography

Dr. Rebecca Morss  
University Center for Atmospheric Research  
morss@ucar.edu
Society/Economic Impacts

Mr. Timothy J. Schmit
NOAA/NESDIS and University of Wisconsin
tim.schmit@ssec.wisc.edu 
Satellite Meteorology

Dr. Bjorn Stevens
Max Planck Institute for Meteorology
bjorn.stevens@mpimet.mpg.de
Climate

Dr. William R. Stockwell
Howard University
william.r.stockwell@gmail.com
Air Quality/Chemistry

Dr. Cynthia Twohy
Oregon State University
twohy@coas.oregonstate.edu
Aerosol and Cloud Physics

Dr. Tammy Weckwerth 
National Center for Atmospheric Research
tammy@ucar.edu
Observing Systems

Dr. Edward J. Zipser      
University of Utah
ed.zipser@utah.edu
Atmospheric Dynamics/ Tropical Meteorology

 

BAMS Staff

Managing Editor: Bryan Hanssen
News Editors: Rachel Thomas-MedwidMatt Gillespie
Senior Editor: Chris Cappella
Production Editor: Denise Moy
Meetings Editor: Claudia Gorski
Advertising: Kelly Garvey Savoie
Production Assistant: Jillian Neustel

Peer Review Support Coordinator: Melissa Fernau

Full Version